Board of Directors

Douglas A. Cherry President
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
P.O. Box 49948
Sarasota FL 34230
Tel. 364-2738; Fax 366-9999
dcherry@slk-law.com

Hunter W. Carroll, Pres-Elect
Matthews Eastmoore
1626 Ringling Blvd., Ste. 300 
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 366-8888; Fax 954-7777
hcarroll@matthewseastmoore.com 

E. Keith DuBose, Secretary 
Matthews Eastmoore
1626 Ringling Blvd., Ste. 300 
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 366-8888; Fax 954-7777
ekdubose@matthewseastmoore.com  

W.E. "Chip" Gaylor, Treasurer
Muirhead, Gaylor, Steves & Waskom, LLP
901 Ridgewood Ave. 
Venice, FL 34285
Tel. 484-3000; Fax 485-5173
chip.gaylor@mgswlaw.com

Kevin R. Bruning, Imm Past President
Bentley and Bruning, P.A.
783 South Orange Ave, Ste. 220 
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 556-9030; Fax 312-5316
kbruning@bentleyandbruning.com

Jessica L. Carroll, Director
12th Judicial Circuit
P.O. Box 48927
Sarasota FL 34230
Tel. 861-7892
jcarroll@jud12.flcourts.org  

Sheryl A. Edwards, Director
The Edwards Law Firm, P.A.
1901 Morrill Street 
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 363-0110; Fax 952-9111
sedwards@edwards-lawfirm.com

Nancy E. Cason, Director
Syprett Meshad, et al
1900 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 365-7171; Fax 365-7923
ncason@smrl.com

W. Andrew Clayton, Director
Johnson, Browning & Clayton
1 N. Tuttle Ave.
Sarasota FL 34237
Tel. 951-0707; Fax 951-7702
dclayton@claytonlawyers.com  

Scott K. Petersen, Director
Becker & Poliakoff, P.A.
6230 University Parkway, Ste. 204
Sarasota, FL 34240
spetersen@becker-poliakoff.com

Tonya Willis Pitts, Director
McIntyre Panzarella Thanasides, P.L.
1800 2nd St., Ste. 757
Sarasota, FL 34236
Tel. 893-4928; Fax 955-4846
tonya@mcintyrefirm.com

Jonathan P. Whitney, Director
Lutz, Bobo & Telfair, P.A.
2 N. Tamiami Trail, Ste. 500 
Sarasota FL 34236
Tel. 951-1800; Fax 366-1603
jwhitney@lutzbobo.com

Stacy Dillard-Spahn, Director
Director of Court Services
2000 Main St. 
Sarasota, FL 34237
Tel. 861-7607; Fax 861-7607
sdillard@scgov.net  

Jason A. Lessinger, Director
Icard Merrill, et al
P.O. Drawer 4195 
Sarasota FL 34230
Tel. 366-8100; Fax 366-6384
jlessinger@icardmerrill.com

Nishit V. Patel, YLD President
Patel Valcarcel, P.A.
2170 Main St., Ste. 204
Sarasota FL 34237
Tel. 363-7900; Fax 363-7909
nishit@patelvalcarcel.com

Robert T. Klingbeil, South County President
Klingbeil & Roberts, P.A.
341 W. Venice Ave.
Venice, FL 34285
Tel. 485-2900; Fax 486-8565
bob@k-rlaw.com