Young Lawyer

Young Lawyers Division

The SCBA's Young Lawyers Division involves lawyers with the community through its Law Week programs including Mock Trials at elementary schools, a Speech Contest, Law at the Library, and charity events.

Adam B. Portnow, President

Adam has been a sole practitioner since he started practicing law in 2008. He is a Registered U.S. Patent Attorney, a member in good standing with the Florida Bar and admitted to practice in the federal courts in Florida. Adam obtained his J.D. from St. Thomas University School of Law in Miami Gardens, Florida. While attending STU Law, Adam served as Executive Editor of the St. Thomas Law Review, Editor-in-Chief of the law school student newspaper, and Secretary of the St. Thomas Chapter of the National Jewish Law Student Association.

 

YLD Board of Directors Sarasota County Bar Association 2015-2016

Adam B. Portnow, President
 Law Office of Adam B. Portnow, P.L.
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-373-1797
adam@portnowlaw.com

 

 

 

Jesse R. Butler, President-Elect

Dickinson & Gibbons, P.A.
401 N. Cattlemen Rd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34232
941-366-4680

jbutler@dglawyers.com

 

 

Erin H. Christy, Secretary

Williams Parker
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-893-4007
echristy@williamsparker.com  

Erin A. Itts, Treasurer

Itts Law, LLC
355 W. Venice Avenue
Venice, FL 34285
941-451-8074
erin@ittslaw.net

 

 

Hagen P. Brody, Director

Office of the State Attorney
2071 Ringling Blvd., 4th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-861-4400
hbrody@scgov.net

 

Zachary B. Buffington, Director

Williams Parker
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-893-4000
zbuffington@williamsparker.com

Brian D. Goodrich, Director
Bentley and Bruning, P.A.
783 S. Orange Ave., Ste. 220
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-556-9030
bgoodrich@bentleyandbruning.com  

Cathleen Kenney, Director
Band Gates, P.L.
1 S. School Ave., Ste. 501
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-366-8010
ckenney@bandgates.com

Amanda M. King, Director 
Syprett Meshad, et al
1900 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-365-7171
aking@smrl.com
Ilyas Sayeg, Director
Maglio Christopher & Toale, P.A.
1605 main St., Ste. 710
Sarasota FL 34236
941-952-5242
isayeg@mctlawyers.com  

Christina Unkel, Director
Maglio Christopher & Toale, P.A.
1605 Main St., Ste. 710
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-702-6263
cunkel@mctlawyers.com 

Margaret Rowell Good, YLD BOG
(Ex Officio)
Matthews Eastmoore
1626 Ringling Blvd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-366-8888
mgood@mattheweastmoore.com  

Nishit V. Patel, Imm. Past President
Patel Valcarcel, P.A.
2170 Main St., Ste. 204
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-363-7900
nishit@patelvalcarcel.com


 

YLD Events

The YLD does events such as the Day on the Bay, LeBarge Cruise, Landlord Tenant Workshop, a CLE Seminar, and Law Week programs. Click the image below to view all photos.