Young Lawyer

Young Lawyers Division

The SCBA's Young Lawyers Division involves lawyers with the community through its Law Week programs including Mock Trials at elementary schools, a Speech Contest, Law at the Library, and charity events.

Young Lawyer's Division

Jennifer L. Grosso, President

Jennifer Lodge Grosso is a shareholder in the litigation department at Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen.  Her practice focuses on commercial disputes, probate litigation, and health law.  She has extensive experience in state circuit and county court litigation involving complex health law, real estate, contract, and probate matters, as well as experience in mediation, administrative hearings, and arbitration.

Prior to joining Williams Parker, Ms. Grosso served as statewide litigation counsel for Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate, Inc. and NRT, Inc., the nation's largest residential real estate brokerage company.  She received her undergraduate degree, cum laude, from the University of Florida, earning a Bachelor's in Science in Business Administration with a dual major in finance and marketing.  She received her Juris Doctor from the University of Florida Levin College of Law in 2002.

In addition to serving as the President of the Young Lawyers Division of the Sarasota County Bar Association,  she serves as a representative of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for the Florida Bar Board of Governors, Young Lawyers Division, and represents Sarasota, Manatee and Desoto Counties on the statewide board.  Ms. Grosso is a member of the Judge John M. Scheb American Inn of Court, a Fellow of the Florida Bar Foundation, and is the former Chair of the Civil Trial Section the Sarasota County Bar Association.  She was named by Florida Super Lawyers magazine as a "Rising Star" in 2010-2013, and is AV rated by Martindale Hubbell.

 

YLD Board of Directors Sarasota County Bar Association 2013-2014

Jennifer L. Grosso, President
TFB YLD Board of Governors

Williams Parker
200 S. Orange Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-552-5557
941-552-7103
jgrosso@williamsparker.com
 

Nishit V. Patel, President-Elect
TFB YLD Board of Governors

 N.V.P. Law, P.A.
2170 Main Street, Ste. 204
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-363-7900
941-363-7909
nishit@nvplaw.com

Drew R. Solnoki, Secretary

The Byrd Law Firm
2151 Main Street, Ste. 201
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-954-3400
941-954-0880
drew@thebyrdlawfirm.com  

Adam B. Portnow, Treasurer

Law Office of Adam B. Portnow, P.L.
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-373-1797
941-955-1648

adam@portnowlaw.com

 

Zachary B. Buffington, Director

Williams, Parker, et al
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-893-4000
941-552-7138
zbuffington@williamsparker.com  

 

Erin H. Barker, Director

FSU Ringling Foundation/ Museum
5401 Bay Shore Road
Sarasota, FL 34243
941-359-5700, ext. 5807
erin.barker@ringling.fsu.edu

Jesse R. Butler, Director
Dickinson & Gibbons, P.A.
401 N. Cattlemen Rd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34232
941-366-4680
941-365-2923
jbutler@dglawyers.com

James A. Fowler, Director

Fowler Law Group
2075 Main Street, Ste. 38
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-404-8909
james@fowlerlawpa.com

Margaret Rowell Good, Director 
Matthews Eastmoore
1777 Main St., Ste. 500
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-365-7171
941-365-7923
mgood@matthewseastmoore.com
Natashia D. Hines, Director
Lancaster & Eure
P.O. Drawer 4257
Sarasota FL 34230
941-365-7575
natashiah@lancasterlawyers.com

Erin A. Itts, Director
South County Division
Itts Law, LLC
355 W. Venice Avenue
Venice FL 34285
941-451-8074
941-485-8163
erin@ittslaw.net

 

Amanda King, Director
Syprett Meshad, et al
1900 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota FL 34236
941-365-7171
aking@smrl.com 

Lindsey A. Meshberger, Imm. Past President
Icard, Merrill, et al
P.O. Drawer 4195
Sarasota, FL 34230
941-366-8100
941- 366-6384
lmeshberger@icardmerrill.com


 

YLD Events

The YLD does events such as the Day on the Bay, LeBarge Cruise, Landlord Tenant Workshop, a CLE Seminar, and Law Week programs. Click the image below to view all photos.