Young Lawyer

Young Lawyers Division

The SCBA's Young Lawyers Division involves lawyers with the community through its Law Week programs including Mock Trials at elementary schools, a Speech Contest, Law at the Library, and charity events.

Young Lawyer's Division

Nishit V. Patel, President

 

YLD Board of Directors Sarasota County Bar Association 2014-2015

Nishit V. Patel, President
TFB YLD Board of Governors

N.V.P. Law, P.A.
2170 Main Street, Ste. 204
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-363-7900
941-363-7909
nishit@nvplaw.com
 

Adam B. Portnow, President-Elect
Law Office of Adam B. Portnow, P.L.
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-373-1797
941-955-1648

 

adam@portnowlaw.com

 

 

Jesse R. Bulter, Secretary

Dickinson & Gibbons, P.A.
401 N. Cattlemen Rd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34232
941-366-4680
941-365-2923
jbutler@dglawyers.com  

Erin H. Christy, Treasurer

Williams, Parker, et al
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-893-4007
echristy@williamsparker.com

 

 

Zachary B. Buffington, Director

Williams, Parker, et al
200 S. Orange Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-893-4000
zbuffington@williamsparker.com  

 

Hagen P. Brody, Director

Office of the State Attorney
2071 Ringling Blvd., 4th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-861-4400
hbrody@scgov.net

Christina Unkel, Director
Maglio Christopher & Toale, P.A.
1605 Main St., Ste. 710
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-702-6263
cunkel@mctlawyers.com

James A. Fowler, Director

Fowler Law Group
2075 Main Street, Ste. 38
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-404-8909
james@fowlerlawpa.com

Margaret Rowell Good, Director 
Matthews Eastmoore
1626 Ringling Blvd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-365-7171
941-365-7923
mgood@matthewseastmoore.com
Ilyas Sayeg, Director
Maglio Christopher & Toale, P.A.
1605 main St., Ste. 710
Sarasota FL 34236
941-952-5242
isayeg@mctlawyers.com  

Erin A. Itts, Director
South County Division
Itts Law, LLC
355 W. Venice Avenue
Venice FL 34285
941-451-8074
941-485-8163
erin@ittslaw.net

 

Amanda King, Director
Syprett Meshad, et al
1900 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota FL 34236
941-365-7171
aking@smrl.com 

Jennifer L. Grosso, Imm. Past President
Williams Parker, et al
200 S. Orange Ave. 
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-552-5557
jgrosso@williamsparker.com


 

YLD Events

The YLD does events such as the Day on the Bay, LeBarge Cruise, Landlord Tenant Workshop, a CLE Seminar, and Law Week programs. Click the image below to view all photos.