Home   |   My Groups   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
SCBA Divisions: Young Lawyers Division
Group Pages

Welcome to the Young Lawyers Division! 

The SCBA’s Young Lawyer’s Division (YLD) offers numerous opportunities to network and volunteer in the Sarasota community.  The mission of the YLD is to integrate young lawyers into the legal profession by stimulating their interest in bar association activities, social and educational programs, public service projects, and providing young lawyers with a voice in the state and local bar associations.

 

SCBA’s YLD has enjoyed tremendous success through its many programs and was recently selected the Affiliate of the Year at The Florida Bar Young Lawyers Division Affiliate Outreach Conference. We encourage you to join and get involved in a committee to meet and engage with the vibrant legal community in Sarasota County.

 

Membership in the Young Lawyers Division is open to all SCBA members who are under 36 years of age and all lawyers within their first five years of practice. Membership in the YLD is free and automatic upon membership in the SCBA.

 

Officers

  

                      

Sara Castro, President

Farr, Farr, Emerich, Hackett & Carr, P.A.
99 Nesbit Street
Punta Gourda, FL 33950
941-639-1159

scastro@farr.com

 

 

 

 

Patrick McArdle, President-Elect

McArdle Law, P.A.
1023 W. Manatee Ave., Ste 509
Brandenton, FL 33205
941-214-7122

pmcardle@mcmedmal.com


             

Caroleen Brej, Secretary

Bentley & Bruning, P.A.
785 S. Orange Ave., 3rd Floor
Sarasota, FL  34236
941-556-9030

cbrej@bentleyandbruning.com

 

   

 

Natasha Selvaraj, Treasurer

Berlin Ebling Patten, PLLC
3700 South Tamiami Trail, Ste. 200
Sarasota, FL 34239
nselvaraj@berlinpatten.com

 

 

  

 

Brian Goodrich, Immediate Past President

Bentley & Bruning, P.A.
783 S. Orange Ave., Ste. 220
Sarasota, FL  34246
941-556-9030

bgoodrich@bentleyandbruning.com

Directors

  

 

 

Warren Chin, Director

Matthews Eastmoore
1626 Ringling Blvd., Ste. 300
Sarasota, FL 34236
941-366-8888

whchin@matthewseastmoore.com



 

 

Jade Davis, Director

jadavis@shumaker.com


 

 

Alisa Heedy, Director

Fergeson Skipper
1515 Ringling Blvd., 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34234
941-957-1900
aheedy@fergesonskipper.com


 

 

Pamela Hernandez, Director

Ernst and Young
201 N Franklin St Ste 2400
Tampa, FL 33602-5814
941-504-1589

phernandezesq@gmail.com



 

 

Mallory Moretti, Director

mmoretti@berlinpatten.com


 

 

Robert Young, Director

Band, Gates & Dramis, P.L.
2070 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34237
941-366-8010

ryoung@bandgatesdramis.com


 

 

Frank Malatesta, Director

frank@malatestalawoffice.com

   
Group Feed
Daniel J. Jackson joined the group SCBA Divisions: Young Lawyers Division.
Posted Monday, May 20, 2019
Michael J. Cowgill joined the group SCBA Divisions: Young Lawyers Division.
Posted Tuesday, March 26, 2019
J. B. Vitale Esq. registered for the event Business Masters - A Networking CLE 4-26-18.
Posted Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Shanney J. Myers registered for the event Business Masters - A Networking CLE 4-26-18.
Posted Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Dawn Marie Bates-Buchanan registered for the event Business Masters - A Networking CLE 4-26-18.
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2018
 More »

Recently Updated Profiles
Jaime R. DelCastillo Esq., Andrew Wilson, Marla S. Owczarek, Ben Sorrell, Daniel H. Smith


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal