Home   |   My Groups   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Get Connected

Get Involved!

 

Join the SCBA in its efforts to enrich the lives and careers of our members and our community. Contact a committee/section chair to find out how you can get involved. 

 

COMMITTEES

 

o   Communications: Provides information that will enhance the activities and services of the SCBA. The committee is responsible for the SCBA website, The Docket newsletter, press releases, annual awards, and the Law & Sarasota television program. If you have a passion for social media and electronic content, then this is the committee for you!

 

·       Chair – Jason Gaskill, 941.316-7636, jason.gaskill@arlaw.com 

 

o   Finance: Oversees staff management of organizational funds; makes recommendations to the SCBA Board of Directors regarding the development of budgets and financial policies; assures internal controls, independent audit, and financial analysis for the organization. If you've got a knack for numbers, then this committee is a perfect fit!

 

·       Chair – Mark A. Haskins, 941.281.4000, mark@markhaskinspa.com

 

o   Governance: Responsible for the development and functioning of the SCBA Board of Directors including ongoing review and recommendations to enhance the quality and future viability of the Board.

 

·       Chair – Stacy Dillard-Spahn, 941.681.8700, stacy.dillard@flalandlaw.com

 

o   Membership: Responsible for promoting, enhancing, and expanding membership in the SCBA, including oversight of membership drives, recommending programs and services of interest to members, and organize the annual signature events.

 

·       Chair – Jennifer Grosso, 941.556-9030,  jgrosso@bentleyandbruning.com 

  

o   Programs: Ensures that the SCBA offers an array of meaningful programs and events that address the interests of members; develop, oversee and maximize member involvement of SCBA programs and events.

 

·      Chair – Jeanne Bennett, 941.316-9200, jeanne@obrienbennett.com 

 

COUNCIL FOR DIVERSITY & INCLUSION

·       Chair – Karimu Hill-Harvey, karimuhillharvey@yahoo.com 

  

SECTIONS

 

 

ADR

Chair: Adria Jensen

ajensen@slk-law.com

Estate Planning & Probate

Chair: Cady Huss

cady@spiveyhuss.com

 

 

Appellate

Chair:Ryan Owen

ryan.owen@arlaw.com

 

Family

 Chair: Colleen Norman

colleen@manasotalawyer.com

 

Business

Chair:Tyler Stall

tstall@huttondominko.com

 

Labor & Employment

Chair: Michael Siegel

msiegel@shutts.com

 
 

Civil Trial

Chair:Caroleen Brej

cbrej@bentleyandbruning.com

 

Real Property

Chair: Mallory Moretti

mmoretti@berlinpatten.com

 

 

Elder Law Section

Co-Chair: Matthew Matechik

m.matechik@thematechiklawfirm.com

Co-Chair: Neil Lyons

nlyons@boyerboyer.com 

 

Solo/Small Firm

Chair: Jeremy Roth

jroth@rothlegal.com

 

   

 

 

 

 

more Calendar

10/15/2019
ADR Section Meeting

10/24/2019
Real Property Water 10-24-19

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal