Home   |   My Groups   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Get Connected

SCBA Needs You!

 

Join the SCBA in its efforts to enrich the lives and careers of our members and our community. Attend a meeting or contact a committee/section chair to find out how you can get involved.

 

COMMITTEES

 

o   Communications – disseminates information that will advance the cause of the SCBA and is responsible for Awards, Website, The Docket, Press Releases and the Law & Sarasota Television Program.

·       Chair – Jason Gaskill, 941.316-7636, jason.gaskill@arlaw.com 

 

o   Executive – remains a separate committee as set forth in Article III, Section 5(e) of the Bylaws.

·        Chair – Nancy Cason, 941.365-7171, ncason@smrl.com 

 

o   Finance – responsible for reviewing and providing guidance for financial matters, including the updating of SCBA financial policies. Assures internal controls, independent audit, and financial analysis for the organization. Assists with annual budget planning process that would include input from YLD and SCD treasurers.

·       Chair – Mark A. Haskins, 941.281.4000, mark@markhaskinspa.com

 

o   Governance – maintains, reviews and revises operating policies and procedures of the Board. Will maintain and revise Bylaws and is responsible for contract reviews.

·       Chair – Stacy Dillard-Spahn, 941.681.8700, stacy.dillard@flalandlaw.com

 

o   Membership – responsible for recruitment, retention and engagement of members.

·       Chair – Jennifer Grosso, 941.556-9030,  jgrosso@bentleyandbruning.com 

 

o   Nominating – seeks and recommends candidates for SCBA Board and Officer positions. Three members at-large are appointed at the January Board of Directors meeting.

·       Chair – Drew Clayton, 941.366.8100, dclayton@icardmerrill.com

 

o   Programs – identifies, facilitates and encourages opportunities & activities for members.

·      o   Chair – Jeanne Bennett, 941.316-9200, jeanne@obrienbennett.com 

 

o   Task Forces – address a particular issue that is of limited duration and each one shall report to the Chair of the Committee that is most relevant to that particular task force. 

 

SECTIONS

Section Chairs & Board Liaisons -- Sept. 1, 2017-Aug. 31, 2018

 

 

ADR

Chair: Adria Jensen

ajensen@slk-law.com

 

Family

 Co-Chair: Colleen Norman

colleen@manasotalawyer.com

Co-Chair: Emily Garriott

egarriott@smrl.com

 

 

Appellate

Chair: Meghan Serrano

mserrano@slk-law.com

 

Labor & Employment

Chair: Michael Siegel

msiegel@shutts.com

 

Business

Chair: James-Allen McPheeters

jamcpheeters@williamsparker.com

 

Local & State Government

Chair:  Maggie Mooney-Portale

mportale@swflgovlaw.com

 

Civil Trial

Chair: Austin Eason

aeason@wickersmith.com

 

Real Property

Chair: Andrew Conaboy

aconaboy@berlinpatten.com

 

Elder Law Section

Chair: Kate Fall

kate@boyerboyer.com
 

Solo/Small Firm

Chair: Teresa Bowman

tkbowman@tkbowmanpa.com

 

Estate Planning & Probate

Chair: Alisa Heedy

aheedy@fergesonskipper.com

 

 

 

 

 

more Calendar

10/23/2018
Appellate & Real Property Sections Meeting

10/27/2018
SCD Make A Difference Day 2018

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal